Glitter french gel manicure

Glitter French Manicure

I have a love/hate relationship with French manicures. I can’t decide if they’re classy or kind of garish. Instead of letting people wonder if I am trying to be sophisticated, I decided to learn towards tacky and go all out with the glitter.

I hate how fast a French manicure usually chips on me so I decided to do a gel manicure with Gelish polishes from Sally beauty. I have thin nails that peel easily, so I like gel manicures because they make my nails hard enough so they can grow out. I do my own with a UV lamp from Amazon.com and Gelish or CND polishes.

Glitter French Manicure

Click “continue reading” below for a tutorial!

I don’t have a white gel nail polish, so I used Orly “White Tips” using the directions below.
-Clean nails with acetone, then 91% isopropyl alcohol. I don’t have the pH bond anymore, and I find that this works fine.
-Apply Gelish “Foundation Base” and cure under UV light for 1 minute.
-Apply Gelish “June Bride” nail polish and cure for 2 minutes.
-Apply Gelish “Top it Off” and cure for 2 minutes.
-Freehand the French tips in Orly “White tips,” then fix any mistakes with non-acetone nail polish remover and a flat brush. A non acetone nail polish remover will not damage the layers below.
-Let the French tip layer dry for about an hour. Make sure it is completely dry or it may cause the tips to pucker.
-Apply another coat of Gelish “Top it Off” and cure for 2 minutes.
-Wipe your nails with 91% isopropyl alcohol on a lint-free pad to remove the sticky layer.

That’s it! Thanks for reading my first how-to guide

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

