Bling-a-ling holiday nails with mini hexagon glitter

I like the idea of sequins and glitter for the holidays, especially for New Year’s, but I don’t think I could pull off something like a sequin dress. I think this is the next best thing for me. I used mini hexagon glitter that I found on ebay, and I just sprinkled on after applying a similarly colored nail polish. It ended up staying on my nails surprisingly well. I put a top coat on over, and I didn’t have much trouble with it. I’ll probably try to recreate something similar for New Years.

IMG_1041

polishdays_badge_bling

This manicure was inspired by Polish Days over at Polly Polish, with the theme “bling.” Check out some of the other wonderful manicures below.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

32 responses to “Bling-a-ling holiday nails with mini hexagon glitter”

  1. maRyya says :

    amazing! pass by to see mine πŸ™‚

  2. Morgan says :

    GORGEOUS!! This reminds me of Christmas Ornaments – very pretty πŸ™‚

  3. Cuti-CLUE-les says :

    that is so beautiful! I love how colourful it is

  4. Voulez-vous polish avec moi? says :

    Wonderful! I think glitter is one of the better inventions in humankind history πŸ™‚

  5. arletta says :

    Amazing! i love all the hexagos like this.xx

  6. Alexis says :

    You were going for bling and definitely succeeded. This manicure is so great.

  7. Lisa says :

    I love it to pieces!!!!!

    πŸ™‚

  8. Susy says :

    Love it! So pretty and sparkly!

  9. ourpaintedworld says :

    I love it! A million years ago (or maybe just 20) I wore a sequin dress to prom that was the exact color of your pinky! LOL! πŸ˜‰

  10. Chiro says :

    Great job!! πŸ˜€

  11. Aysh says :

    This is absolutely stunning, love all the different colors! Definitely bling! πŸ˜€

    Aysh xox

  12. originalwackyMichy says :

    I hope my tree looks that pretty this year!

  13. Linda says :

    This is so pretty. Where the glitters especially made for nails or where they more of an arts and craft type of glitter?

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. multicolored glitter party nails » Favnails - December 15, 2012

Leave a Reply

